top of page
Doctor Using Digital Tablet

Department of Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)


Explore the World of Sound and Wellness with the Department of Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)!

Welcome to the Department of Otorhinolaryngology at Dr B R Ambedkar Medical College & Hospital, where we delve into the intricate domains of Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT) conditions. Our dedicated team provides a comprehensive range of medical and surgical services, catering to various disorders related to the ear, nose, throat, head, and neck.

Key Highlights of the Department:

Holistic Patient Care:

We specialize in treating patients across diverse age groups with conditions such as hearing impairment, sinusitis, rhinitis, nasal obstruction, and various cancerous conditions.

Expertise in ENT Disorders:

Our team is adept at managing a spectrum of ENT disorders, including congenital defects, ear infections, developmental delays, airway problems, tonsil, and adenoid infections.

Clinical Exposure for Students:

Students receive hands-on experience in examining patients, observing procedures like nasal endoscopy and laryngoscopy, and actively participating in case presentations and follow-up discussions with our experienced faculty.

State-of-the-Art Facilities:

The department is equipped with advanced facilities, including BERA, Stroboscopy, Laser-assisted surgeries, microdebrider, coblator-assisted surgeries, micro laryngeal surgeries, and routine allergy skin prick tests.

Name of the Teaching Staff
Dr Sanjana Pradeep
Senior Resident
Dr. Vinuta Patil
Senior Resident
Dr. Ashwini Shastry
Asst. Professor
Dr. Soumya V
Asst. Professor
Dr. M. Muniraju
Dr. Stanley John
Dr. C.V. Srinivas
Professor & HOD

Our department is committed to providing a holistic education that prepares students for the challenges and opportunities in the field of Ophthalmology. Join us on this journey to explore the wonders of vision and contribute to the well-being of those in need.

Message from our Leadership Team

Sri. Mahadev Prasad

Managing Trustee

Dr. Ramesh B R

Vice Principal (Medical College)

Sri. RadhaKrishna


Dr A. G. Mahendrakar

Medical Superintendent

Dr. Rani Sujatha

Medical Director

Dr. Muralimohan N.T


Dr. B S Ramesh

Principal (Medical College)

bottom of page